The Cautious Maiden

CM

Violet Hawthorne is beyond mortified when her brother Ezra turns their deceased parents’ New England country inn into a brothel to accommodate the nearby lumberjacks; but when Violet’s own reputation is compromised, the inn becomes the least of her worries. In an effort to salvage her good name, Violet is forced into an engagement with a taciturn acquaintance; Vance Everstone. As she prepares for a society wedding, Violet learns that her brother had staked her hand in marriage in a heated poker game with the unsavory Rowen Steele, and Ezra had lost. Now Rowen is determined to cash in on his IOU. With danger stalking her and a new fiance who hides both his emotion and his past, Violet must decide who to trust and who to leave behind.

Review:

I absolutely love all of the books by Dawn Crandall, of course this one is no different. I love the era of when this was written, the characters I have fallen in love with and the way she puts you into the book feeling like you are actually there! I have a new baby and sleep is a rare commodity, yet I find myself staying up all hours just to finish this book! I think the only thing I would change would be to make it longer so I could keep reading!!! I’m a sucker for old school charm and chivalry and this book is full of it. I love era this book is written but I am so glad she didn’t write it how “Pride and Prejudice” is written I don’t think I could get through it. Yet somehow she captures the same feelings as if you were back in time.  I love all the lessons about forgiveness in this book and that you’re never too far gone to be saved by God. From book one you start to learn about the Everstone family and I love how each book you learn a bit more about each member. This series is my second favorite of all the books I’ve ever read. You should definitely start with book one so you get lost in them and this is book 4. It releases Oct 4th! Be sure to grab your own copy on Amazon! You can pre-order now! ***** <This is my rating… 5 stars!!

https://www.amazon.com/Cautious-Maiden-Dawn-Crandall/dp/1629117501

Leave a Reply

