Review of The Berenstain Bears Friendship Blessings Collection

BB cover

  This book is so cute! I am so glad that I will have this for my son when he gets a bit older. I LOVED the Berenstain Bears growing up and am so excited to carry on that tradition with my little guy. The story about the fishing trip was so funny, and I like that it is a more realistic story of how the parents may have differing thoughts, because that is real life. At the end of the book when things didn’t work as the dad thought they may he says let’s not go fishing anymore and go get the fish from the local guy who the mom said to in the beginning. Basically always listen to your mom, it made me laugh out loud because I wasn’t expecting it.

I also loved the lesson of new friends and how it could make your current friends feel, I think that’s a very good lesson for kids these days. To really think about including everyone because there is so much bullying going on. I hope to instill some of these messages in my child for sure!

 

From the Back Cover:

The Berenstain Bears Living Lights, series continues to attract young readers through creative and engaging stories that not only entertain but teach values and life lessons. Now, five of the series’ favorite titles are available in a great new hardcover. This Berenstain Bears Living Lights treasury called Friendship Blessings Collection is sure to be a popular choice for Berenstain Bears fans.

 

I was given this copy in exchange for a complete and honest review. I would highly recommend these books!

Leave a Reply

