The Woods Edge 


I had just finished “Courting Morrow Little” by Laura Frantz (loved it!!), so I decided to give another Indian inspired book a try. I have to say I didn’t really enjoy this one. It was so hard to follow her train of thought and it kept jumping from character to character without being clear who it was. Also there were so many random historical facts placed throughout the book that didn’t seem to fit. I think the largest disappointment of this book was not being descriptive enough. It lacked the intrigue of moments that would keep you engaged and moments leading up to a large turn in the story by simply just stating they had already happened. I think it had a lot of missed opportunities. I probably wouldn’t read more from this author. I like to get lost in a book and didn’t really with this one. I think the last 100 pages were the better part of the book, but I also don’t like books where almost nothing happens during the majority of the book and in the last chapter it all comes to be. Kinda bummed how this one turned out to be, but I have a LARGE stack of other books to discover! 

Leave a Reply

